Work Day

Today I buckled down and started working hard on my new screenplay. It took a lot of concentration and even more tea. 

Image

 

The teapot is so cute it’s almost a shame to cover it up, green with white polka dots 🙂 My grandma made me the beautiful tea cozy, it matches perfectly and I love showing it off! 

Image

 

I really love the way my desk looks when I’m working at it, so professional and creative. No one would be able to tell that on my breaks I watch really, really bad reality TV (read: NYC Prep) The desk was a graduation present from my parents when I finished my BA in English Literature. It’s custom made (my dad has a furniture guy lol) The bottom half is the bottom of an old sewing machine (the wheel still spins and everything) and the top is half of an antique dinning room table. I adore it. Super unique 🙂 

Image

 

This is the book I’m using to help me write a screenplay that will hopefully be sold. It’s one of the books that constantly comes up in searches of “books on screenwriting” and so far I think it’s pretty good. King uses the inner movie method and says to write from the heart then edit with your head. In the second section of the book she outlines how to write your movie from first draft to final draft in twenty-one days so I’m going to give that a go. 

That’s all to report for today! 

xo 

2 thoughts on “Work Day

  1. I love your photos and your sense of humour. what a great way to stay connected. I feel bad about not posting a blog for you, but hey, I’m a shy guy.

  2. You must be so happy to be writing and on a roll!
    I love reading your blog, it is the highlight of the day!
    Happy writing, hot yoga-ing and blogging,
    Mom xo xo

Leave a Reply

