Master Chef alias Sarah

I made dinner tonight. 

Image

 

I have to say it was delicious. 

Ryan and I bought a pork loin so I decided to roast it. I started by browning the sides and then made slits in the top in which I put fresh garlic and onions. Underneath the pork I had a melody of onions and mushroom. On top of the pork I layered salt, pepper, rosemary twigs, garlic, mushroom, onion and wrapped it all up with bacon. To keep it moist I mixed some hot water with butter and a soup cube to put in the pan while the pork was in the oven. It turned into a great sauce to have on top. 

Image

 

Image

 

For a side I made some homemade macaroni and cheese. 

Image

Everything turned out beautifully 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Master Chef alias Sarah

Leave a Reply

