#PSL

Last night Ryan and I went to Barnes and Nobles , there’s a Margaret Atwood book, Maddaddam, that just came out on the third and I have been waiting for this book, it’s the final instalment of a trilogy, for about three years so couldn’t wait to get my hands on a copy! You should really check them out, there’s Oryx and Crake, The Year of the Flood and now MaddAddam. A lot of people say they don’t like Atwood, and there have been a few of her works that I haven’t enjoyed but this is a truly phenomenal sci-fi/fantasy/distopic series and worth the read! 

Image

 

Barnes and Nobles was a lot of fun, it doesn’t have the cozy feel of Chapters but they do have a Starbucks! 

Image

 

Ryan and I went to get our first Pumpkin Spice Lattes of the year! The PSL is a big deal, it’s all over Facebook, Instagram and everyone’s talking about it. Not only that but when you go into a Starbucks you’re immediately bombarded with everything Pumpkin Spice! 

Image

 

Even in Barnes and Nobles Ryan managed to find Candy Crush, the super addictive game that I have wisely deleted from my phone! 

Image

 

And I had to take this picture for my mom … 

Image

 

We were browsing the Nook, Barnes and Nobles version of the Kindle. I have to say I was intrigued but not sure if I’d be willing to give in to the world of the ebook… the drastic difference in prices, however, could make me sway for popular fiction… :O 

This morning with the Seattle Rain Festival, henceforth referred to as the SRF, back in full force Ryan and I took the car in for an oil change. The traffic was atrocious, you would think that Seattlits would be adept at driving in the rain but nope 😦

Image

While they may not be able to drive in the rain people here don’t let it bother them at all! They walk around in downpours like its nothing! I suppose when you live with it ten months a year it is nothing. 

We had an hour and a half to kill so dropped off the car and walked down to, you guessed it, Starbucks! 

Image

 

This being a much larger one than a bookstore Starbucks the PSL paraphernalia was in full force! They have travel mugs, cups, tea, instant coffee, mints, caramels, gift cards and more all geared towards the PSL! Not only that but you can have it multiple ways. Hot, with cream, without cream, cold, on ice, frappee and any other way they serve coffee! Then there’s the food, muffins, cupcakes, cookies all Pumpkin Spice! You get in there and want to stuff yourself silly with everything pumpkin spice. For some reason we didn’t, I got an Earl Grey and Ryan got a regular coffee- two shots espresso

Image

 

As you can see one of us cares about the environment … 

One thought on “#PSL

Leave a Reply

