Friday; Cookies, Yoga and Cards

Today a few things happened. First of all I made peanut butter cookies. I was working on editing my script all day and just couldn’t concentrate any longer! For some reason, probably to try the dough, I decided to make peanut butter cookies. 

Martha Stewart makes them sound super easy, all I did was mix together 

8 tbsp butter (finally finished our vegan butter!) 
3/4 cup peanut butter
1/2 white sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar 
1 egg
1 cup flour
baking soda 

Image

 

Image

 

Baked for 20 minutes and they were done! 

ImageImage

 

Later on Ryan came home from work and we went to friday afternoon Power Happy Hour at Hot Yoga Inc! (A power yoga class at 5:45 but they called it power happy hour!) Ryan did a really impressive job for someone on their second yoga class and doing a much more intense one. We sent his dad a before and after picture since we’re not allowed to film, sadly he still won’t make an “I’m on a boat” video for us … 😦 

3 thoughts on “Friday; Cookies, Yoga and Cards

  1. The deal was that Ryan would videotape the yoga and I in turn would videotape me doing “I’m On A Boat”… Sadly, photoshoped pictures don’t count LOL … My deal still stands … video for video …

Leave a Reply

