Day Two with my Parents!

Yesterday we all had a great day in Seattle. Starting with breakfast at Patty’s Eggnest. When he goes out for breakfast my dad likes to have one thing, two eggs over easy, sausage and rye toast, with coffee. He ordered that (but it was served with three eggs) and I had the same thing. My mom got eggs with bacon and a biscuit while Ryan went for eggs with sausage and hashbrown.

Image

ImageImage

 

Image

 

Next we went to Boeing for the factory tour which was amazing as always and unfortunately they haven’t changed their no camera policy! I finally got a Boeing sweater though, and my mom got a matching one, bright pink yoga type one! Love it! 

After the tour we continued eating and went to Paseo for lunch! We got the usual Caribbean Roast and everyone loved it, even my mom almost finished it!

Image

After lunch it was time for the ferry and Bainbridge Island.

ImageImageImage

The ferry was fun as always and my mom loved the island (we knew she would!) We checked out almost all the stores they had, she got some great fabrics, wool and these gorgeous handmade earrings

 Image

After walking around and shopping for hours we had dinner at a diner featured on “Diners Drive ins and Dives” called “The Madison Diner. 

Image

 

ImageImage

 

It looked straight out of a movie and while the food wasn’t what you would call excellent I really enjoyed my cheeseburger! What else would you order at a place like this!? Ryan had a French Dip, and both my parents went for hot turkey 

ImageImageImage

 

We toped it off with dessert (somehow!) and headed back to the ferry to go home, rest and get ready for a big day today! 

Image

Leave a Reply

