An Ode to a Sofa

Today was a big day, Ryan and I got a new sofa and bookshelf and got ride of a sofa that we had brought here from Montreal, one that I had waited for for literally years. 

Image

 

That’s our old sofa. In honour of it I have written a small Haiku 

Tiny, small sofa,
I really liked having you,
Sad to see you go.

Here is our new living room

Image

And another Haiku

Brand new living room,
A new sofa and bookshelf,
We like them a lot.

Little sofa, it was great while it lasted, I loved finally having you as my own!  

6 thoughts on “An Ode to a Sofa

Leave a Reply

