NaNoWrMo

NANO

I completely forgot to blog last night! I think that’s the first time that it hasn’t been that I’ve been too busy or went to bed too late but I just forgot! And why would I forget? Well that’s a good question. Mainly because November 1st marks the start of National Novel Writing Month or NaNoWrMo. I signed up with NaNoWrMo and got started! The point of NaNoWrMo is to get a minimum of 50,000 words done by the end of the month and is more about getting started and getting a first draft done than getting a masterpiece written in 30 days, although it’s totally possible, many classics have been written in that time frame! As you can imagine between writing my screenplay and starting NaNoWrMo my day yesterday was pretty busy! Staring at a screen ALL DAY and then yoga of course (can’t give up on the challenge!) It’s not too late to join NaNoWrMo if you’ve always wanted to write a novel! They have a great website and online community to support you throughout your literary journey.

http://nanowrimo.org/

One thought on “NaNoWrMo

Leave a Reply

